bamboo moon

accepting what is, letting go of what is not

Mastermind Group

Leave a comment

Today was the first meeting of our mastermind group.   I had been inspired by some posts on Erin Pavlina’s site and decided to form one of my own.  I guess typical Mastermind Groups are often set up by entrepreneurs in order to grow their business–my focus is to lead a better life.  It is so easy to get caught up in the minutiae of life that we lose the big picture–until we get dropped on our ass.

Well, I got dropped on my ass last summer and the beta dropping on the ass came a few weeks ago.  And the irony is that I have been anxious for months, “What should I be doing, should I be doing this or this or this?”  There’s a quote by Teddy Roosevelt, “In any moment of decision the best thing you can do is the right thing, the next best thing is the wrong thing, and the worst thing you can do is nothing.”  So now I am doing things, and we’ll see where my little adventures lead.

I invited some ladies over and we started with a gratitude exercise, and then did a little rate your life activity.  And after that we formed some intentions and set some goals for the next month.  I think it went pretty well.  I would like us to grow as people and work through the blockages in our life.  So here’s to a better vibration!  :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 230 other followers